Skip to content

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


An affordable line that offers many of the benefits of our higher tier safes, our Franklin safes feature the following:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 15 - ¼” thick locking bars
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Franklin models also include these accessories:

  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Interior lights
  • Deluxe door panel
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,869
Payments starting as low as $42.52 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 13 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
11
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

The Right Choice
written by AC on April 10, 2019
Did a lot of research, reviews, and youtube videos. In the end, Liberty stood out. There helpful website of taking a quiz helped even more on deciding on which safe to buy. It was Franklin 35 in Gray Marble. We love it.

A lot better looking than it was online
written by Chris on November 6, 2018
When this safe was unboxed, I was surprised how much nicer it was that it looked online. It has almost a mirror finish and really stands out. If you buy one of these and aren't a professional mover, I would suggest having it delivered and installed. The guys that delivered mine worked hard, because it's heavy beyond belief. And had they not been prepared and known what they were doing, would've laid ruin to a brand new epoxy floor. I've only had the safe for a day so I don't have much to comment on it yet other that it's beautiful and functions exactly how I'd expect a well made safe to function. It holds all my guns and ammo and has plenty of room for more, when I thought it was going to filled up entirely.

written by lyle on September 7, 2016

More of an investment than a purchase
written by Tony on April 25, 2015
So far, I couldn't be happier with the way it looks and operates. we'll see how it goes but I plan on this safe staying in the family for some time. I'll have a more informed opinion in 15 years, but so far so good. The only knock perhaps is the keypad lock feels cheap. It has a plastic ring instead of metal and the keypad skin seems a little thin. Again, I just got it so there are no issues but the dial doesn't seem like it will last. We'll see.

Best Birthday Present
written by Happy Man on August 30, 2014
My wife and I had been looking at safes for a while before deciding on the Franklin Series Safe. We appreciate the fire ratings, the versatility, and the monitoring device. My wife surprised me with the safe for my birthday!! She did amazing!

Expected
written by Nebraskan in Missouri on May 13, 2014
I got what I expected. Looks nice in my finished basement. My wife was pleasantly surprised how well it ended up looking.

Excellent value!!!
written by Proud Owner on April 11, 2014
The entire selection, purchase, and delivery process with my local dealer was outstanding! Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I look forward to the high level of security my new Franklin offers. Thank you for offering a solid product proudly made in the United States of America.

Liberty Franklin Series Model LZ-50
written by JRL on November 11, 2013
After months of comparison shopping for a safe we made the decision to purchase a Liberty Franklin Series Safe. Beginning the search with the criteria of US sourced/manufactured products to the final purchase through Greg's Lock and Key Inc. in Independence, MO we could not be more satisfied with our choice. The quality of the product and the service before, during and after the purchase was outstanding. If in doubt do the research, the video demos alone are worth the time. AWESOME!!! If you are shopping safes you cannot go wrong with a Liberty Safe.

It's great!
written by Jim on June 12, 2013
I had been looking into getting safe for about a year, and had my eyes on Liberty and another made in the US safe. While there was nothing wrong with the other company, this Liberty Franklin seemed like the best fit for my needs and budget.

After asking around and looking at reviews, I'm certain I made the right choice.

FR25
written by Jack on April 27, 2013
We purchased our first safe just to secure that
our grandkids would not be tempted to play
with the guns in the house. We liked the first
safe and also needed more space so we purchased
the second one. We like everything about the
safes we own.

Solid product with lot of options and configurations
written by USMC'77 on March 19, 2013
Solid American made product with plenty of configurations lots of security features a quality product with solid manufacturing. Plenty of options and accessories to add on.

Liberty Franklin 35
written by Retiree Bob on February 2, 2013
The quality of Liberty's Safes far exceed any other Safes I've looked at. I recommended it to my neighbor who ended up buying one before I did. The accessories are great especially the Door Storage. The Safe definitely closes more securely than any other Safe I've opended and closed.

written by Sarge on December 23, 2012
I seems to work very well. I would have purchased a larger one, if I had the room.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.